South of France attractions

On the online travel-guide Geomerid ( the "South of France" region consist of the departments included in the 7 historical provinces from Aquitaine on the South Atlantic, to the regions in the Alps and the Azure Coast on the Mediterranean sea. 

"South of France" includes the provinces: Aquitaine (Bordeaux), Midi-Pyrenees (Toulouse), Limousin (Limoges), Languedoc-Roussillon (Montpellier), Auvergne (Clermont-Ferrand), Rhône-Alpes (Lyon), Provence-Alps (Marseille Provence) and Corsica.

In the South of France are located all the most famous beach resorts in the Mediterranean Sea (Nice, Cannes, Antibes, the Principality of Monaco). There are many historical attractions located nearby, mostly in the area of Provence.

The Alpine region is known for its beautiful views of the Western Alps. In winter people visit here ski resorts, and in summer this is a place for trekking on mountain routes.