наш телеграм канал

North-West Germany attractions

On the Geo meridian online travel guide ( the region "North-West Germany" consists of 5 lands that are located in the Northern part of the former Western Germany. Here are located two cities of Hamburg and Bremen, as well as many attractions along the Rhine.

North-West Germany includes the lands: Schleswig-Holstein (Kiel), Hamburg, Bremen, Lower Saxony (Hanover), North Rhine-Westphalia (Duesseldorf).

In this region, there are cities that were part of the Hanseatic Trade Union – Lubeck, Hamburg, Bremen, Rostock. You can see beautiful medieval architecture everywhere. In the Ruhr region, there are interesting industrial enterprises that have been turned into museums. In North Rhine-Westphalia there are interesting cities of Cologne, Dusseldorf, Bonn, Trier, and Aachen.